It wells on Crna Planina (the Black Mountain) in Montenegro, only a few kilometers from the spring of the river Tara, runs through Plavsko Lake and flows into the river Drina between Goražde i Višegrad. Two hydro power plants Potpeć and Uvac are made on it between which there is an artificial accumulation lake called Potpećko. The river itself forms a composite valley in which gorges and valleys alternately appear, and the area around it is called Polimlje. It is known for its cultural and historical monuments. Today the river is known as one of the most attractive rivers for rafting. In early summer, participants of the Lim regatta have the most direct contact with the river. They say it is an unforgettable experience, with a lot of adrenaline. Tifran, a gorge, 5-6 kilometers downstream from Berane, is just beautiful and extremely exciting.
Size of the building was smaller. The first floor was made of stone and the second of wood. The mosque was covered in taht. In 1901 the mosque was expanded which is evidenced by a plaque with the inscription which is kept in the mosque. The mosque is under the auspices of the Institute for Protection of Monuments of Culture.
It was known as an important spiritual and cultural center with its prominent schools: scribing, literary, fresco-art and paining school. This school produced a famous painter Strahinja Budimljanin who decorated with his frescoes of a large number of churches and monasteries during his fertile artistic life. One of the oldest written documents - “The Books of the Holy Fathers,” which is now kept at the monastery of the Holy Trinity in Pljevlja, was produced in Šudikova. Bishop of Budimska Eparchy - Gerasim in 1573 wrote the famous “Minej”, which is now kept by the National Library in Belgrade. Hieromonk Danilo twenty years later wrote the “Book of Psalms”, which is now kept in Vienna, and in 1602 Deacon Mihailo wrote the “Prayer Book” which is now kept in the Count Uvarov’s library in Moscow.
It was built at the beginning of the 13th century, and was the seat of the Budimlje Bishopric, which was established by St. Sava. It was burnt down and destroyed five times and five times reconstructed and consecrated. In addition to the remains of frescoes, the monastery treasures a large cross, a masterpiece of 19th century master goldsmiths, as well as a large copy of a gospel with a silver cover.